

Posted October 31, 2024

This document provides a list of Local Governments that have an active Rural Zone designation for purposes of 2025 Competitive Rounds, (Scoring Criteria) Revitalization/Redevelopment Plans, subsection A. Revitalization Plan/Qualified Census Tract, Planning Best Practices.

This list may be updated to include new Rural Zone designations following its posting. This list includes Local Governments whose Rural Zone designations expire on December 31, 2024. Per (Scoring Criteria) Documentation and Data, subsection B. External Data Sources,

"By default, Applications qualify for points based on the most up-to-date information available as of:

- November 1, 2023 for the 2024 Competitive Round.
- November 1, 2024 for the 2025 Competitive Round."

Local Government	Designation Expiration
City of Adel	12/31/2024
City of Baxley	12/31/2027
City of Blakely	12/31/2028
City of Cairo	12/31/2027
City of Cedartown	12/31/2027
City of Clayton	12/31/2026
City of Cochran	12/31/2026
City of Colquitt	12/31/2025
City of Comer	12/31/2027
City of Cordele	12/31/2026
City of Dawson	12/31/2027
City of Donalsonville	12/31/2025
City of Douglas	12/31/2024
City of Eatonton	12/31/2024
City of Forsyth	12/31/2024
City of Hawkinsville	12/31/2025
City of Hazlehurst	12/31/2027
City of Hiawassee	12/31/2025
City of Homerville	12/31/2026
City of Lafayette	12/31/2026
City of Lavonia	12/31/2026
City of Leesburg	12/31/2025
City of Millen	12/31/2026

City of Moultrie	12/31/2025
City of Pelham	12/31/2026
City of Ringgold	12/31/2026
City of Rossville	12/31/2024
City of Stone Mountain	12/31/2025
City of Sylvania	12/31/2028
City of Thomaston	12/31/2026
City of Thomson	12/31/2025
City of Vidalia	12/31/2028
City of Villa Rica	12/31/2024
City of Washington	12/31/2024
City of Watkinsville	12/31/2028
City of West Point	12/31/2025
City of Woodbury	12/31/2025
City of Wrightsville	12/31/2027