2024 International Residential Code Task Force FIRST MEETING – February 21st, 2024 10:00 AM – Room 302 **Minutes**

10AM MEETING BEGINS

WELCOMETed Miltiades, Program Director

• Introduction of Task Force Members, DCA Staff and Guests

CHARGE TO THE TASK FORCE......Ted Miltiades, Program Director

- Charge to the Task Force
- Task Force Member Public Disclosure Statements

PRESENTATION......Tim Williams, Chairman

- - See attached presentation.

11:10AM – 11:50AM LUNCH BREAK

HB 132 DISCUSSION

• Language to be drafted and reviewed in the 3rd meeting.

IRC CHAPTER ASSIGNMENTS......Tim Williams, Chairman

• Chapters were assigned to Task Force members.

12:15PM CONCLUSION OF MEETING

• Ryan Taylor made a motion to adjourn with Alan Cannon as second. Motion passed unanimously.

Next Task Force Meeting Date: March 13th, 2024 at 10:00 AM in Room 302

IN ATTENDANCE

Task Force: Tim Williams, James Martin, James Brooker, Derrick Daniel, Chuck Wooley, Alan Cannon, Ryan Taylor, Chris Keeling, Todd Lord

DCA Staff: Ted Miltiades, Donna Brown, Christian Poulos, Jimmy Reynolds, Craig Messina, Emerence Poiraud

Guests: Austin Hackney (HBAG), Mark Roberts (ICC), Joel Rodriguez (BOAG), Stephen Davis (GAA), Cade Booth (AWC)

