## 2025 Rural Counties that have populations under 50,000 and poverty of 10% or more



## GEORGIA DEPARTMENT of COMMUNITY AFFAIRS

Appling County **Atkinson County Bacon County Baker County Baldwin County Banks County** Ben Hill County Berrien County **Bleckley County Brantley County Brooks County Burke County Butts County** Calhoun County **Candler County Charlton County** Chattahoochee County Chattooga County Clay County Clinch County Coffee County Colquitt County Cook County **Crawford County** Crisp County **Decatur County Dodge County Dooly County** Early County **Echols County Elbert County Emanuel County Evans County** Fannin County Franklin County Gilmer County **Glascock County** 

**Grady County Habersham County Hancock County Haralson County Hart County Heard County Irwin County Jasper County Jeff Davis County** Jefferson County **Jenkins County** Johnson County Jones County **Lamar County Lanier County** Laurens County **Lincoln County Long County Lumpkin County Macon County Madison County Marion County** McDuffie County McIntosh County Meriwether County Miller County Mitchell County Monroe County Montgomery County Murray County Oglethorpe County **Peach County Pickens County** Pierce County **Polk County** Pulaski County **Putnam County** 

**Quitman County** Rabun County Randolph County Schley County Screven County **Seminole County Stephens County Stewart County Sumter County Talbot County** Taliaferro County **Tattnall County Taylor County Telfair County Terrell County Thomas County** Tift County **Toombs County Towns County Treutlen County Turner County Twiggs County Union County Upson County** Ware County Warren County Washington County Wayne County Webster County Wheeler County White County Wilcox County Wilkes County Wilkinson County

Worth County