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Georgia Dream Peach Plus
Loan Program Term Sheet

Eligible Borrower

Qualified borrowers not currently served by the traditional Georgia
Dream program. More amenable to non-conforming loans.

Assumable

Subject to qualifying

Interest Rate

To be determined by market rates.

Loan Term

30 years

Loan Types

FHA

Max Loan Amount

As permitted by Georgia Dream Loan Limits

Down Payment

Standard DPA: 3.5% (three and a half percent) of the property
purchase price or a maximum $10,000 whichever is the lesser
amount.

PEN/Choie DPA: 4.0% (four percent) of the property purchase price
or a maximum of $12,500 whichever is the lesser amount.

Max MRB Income

150% of adjusted AMI

Max Acquisition Cost

FHA

Eligible Properties

Single Family 1 unit

Homebuyer Ed

Yes, will be required

AUS Requirements

DU/LP

Manual Underwriting

As permitted by DCA policy

Min Credit Score

640

Max Debt-to-Income Ratio

640 - 699 (not to exceed 45%), 700 + (Per AUS Approval)

Max Loan-to-Value Ratio

As permitted by FHA

Min Investment $1,000
Required Reserves Per FHA
Mortgage Insurance Per FHA

Occupancy

Owner occupied within 60 days of closing

Additional Documentation/Forms

As per current Georgia Dream Seller Guide

Pre-Payment Penalty No
Subject to Recapture No
Escrows Yes

Allowable Fees to be Charged

Reasonable & Customary Fees

Lender Compensation

Per current DCA Policy
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Maximum Purchase Price and Household Income

Area / Count Maximum Household
y Purchase Price Income

Atlanta - Sandy Springs - Roswell, GA
HUD Metro

Barrow County, Bartow County,
Carroll County, Cherokee County,
Clayton County, Cobb County,

Coweta County, Dawson County, 1-21p?rsozs:
DeKalb County, Douglas County, $500,000 $161,69
Fayette County, Forsyth County, 3+ persons:
Fulton County, Gwinnett County, $185,949

Heard County, Henry County,
Jasper County, Newton County,
Paulding County, Pickens County,
Pike County, Rockdale County,
Spalding County, Walton County

Athens, GA MSA 1-2 persons:
Clarke County, Madison County, $500.000 $143,258
Oconee County, Oglethorpe County, 3+ persons:
Morgan County $164,747

1-2 persons:
$135,900

3+ persons:
$156,285

All Other Georgia Counties $450,000

Georgia Dream Program Management
(04/04/24)

Email: Housing@dca.ga.gov



