

Local Governments

AUTHORIZED TO COLLECT DEVELOPMENT IMPACT FEES

Pursuant to the Development Impact Fee Act, O.C.G.A. § 36-71-1, et seq. as of April 17, 2025.

Government	Туре	Region
Acworth	City of	ARC
Alpharetta	City of	ARC
Atlanta	City of	ARC
Ball Ground	City of	ARC
Bloomingdale	City of	CG
Braselton	City of	NEG
Brooks	Town of	ARC
Bryan	County	CG
Butts	County	TR
Camden	County	CG
Canton	City of	ARC
Cartersville	City of	NWG
Cherokee	County	ARC
Covington	City of	NEG
Cumming	City of	GM
Dawson	County	GM
East Ellijay	City of	NWG
Effingham	County	CG
Ellijay	City of	NWG
Fayette	County	ARC
Fayetteville	City of	ARC
Flemington	City of	CG
Forsyth	County	GM
Gainesville	City of	GM
Gilmer	County	NWG
Hall	County	GM
Hampton	City of	ARC
Harris	County	RV
Henry	County	ARC

*This information is accurate at the time of its production. Please contact DCA to determine if any governments have been subsequently authorized or deauthorized.

Government	Туре	Region
Hoschton	City	NEG
Jasper	County	NEG
Jackson	County	NEG
Jefferson	City of	NEG
Jones	County	MG
Kennesaw	City of	ARC
Lee	County	SWG
Locust Grove	City of	ARC
Long	County	CG
McDonough	City of	ARC
Milton	City of	ARC
Newnan	City of	TR
Newton	County	NEG
Orchard Hill	City of	TR
Peachtree City	City of	ARC
Pike	County	TR
Powder Springs	City of	ARC
Rockdale	County	ARC
Roswell	City of	ARC
Sandy Springs	City of	ARC
Savannah	City of	CG
Senoia	City of	TR
Spalding	County	TR
Stockbridge	City of	ARC
Thomas	County	SWG
Troup	County	TR
Tyrone	Town of	ARC
Walton	County	NEG
Woodstock	City of	ARC

Please contact the Office of Planning to verify for which public facility each community collects impact fees