# 2024 International Mechanical Code Task Force SECOND MEETING – February 20<sup>th</sup>, 2025 10:00 AM – Room 302

## **Minutes**

## 10AM MEETING BEGINS

WELCOME ......Ted Miltiades, Program Director

• Introduction of Task Force Members, DCA Staff and Guests

#### **MEETING MINUTES**

• Stan Everett made a motion to approve the previous meeting minutes with Michael Brown as Second. The motion passed unanimously

- Richard Johnson Amendment Presentation (see attached 'Richard Johnson Presentation')
- 2024 IMC Amendment Chart Meeting 2 #47-49

IMC CHAPTER REVIW......Elaine Powers, Chair

• See attached Chart '2024 IMC Amendment Chart Meeting 2' for motions.

11:30AM – 12:15PM LUNCH BREAK

IMC CHAPTER REVIW......Elaine Powers, Chair

• See attached Chart '2024 IMC Amendment Chart Meeting 2' for motions.

#### 1:25 PM CONCLUSION OF MEETING

• Jake Hill made a motion to adjourn with Stan Everett as second. The motion passed unanimously

Next Task Force Meeting Date: February 20th at 10:00 AM in Room 302

## IN ATTENDANCE

Task Force: Elaine Powers, Stan Everett, Jake Hill, Nathan Pitts, Brock Gallman, Eric Sell, Harlod Williams, Shaun Cunningham, Michael Brown

DCA Staff: Ted Miltiades, Christian Poulos, Jimmy Reynolds, Craig Messina, Shacarri Cheves

Guests: Richard Johnson (Air Allergen), Brannon Bennett (Forsyth County), Morgan Wheeler (Oconee County), Tanya Coventry-Strider (Mothers and Others for Clean Air), Dr. Anne Mellinger-Birdsong (Mothers and Others for Clean Air), Katie Herring (AVLF), Preston Thompson (GAA), Brian Griffin (Quality Air), Stephen Andrew (Healthy Air USA)

