2024 International Mechanical Code Task Force FIRST MEETING – January 15th, 2025 10:00 AM – Room 302

Minutes

10AM MEETING BEGINS

WELCOMETed Miltiades, Program Director • Introduction of Task Force Members, DCA Staff and Guests CHARGE TO THE TASK FORCE......Ted Miltiades, Program Director • Charge to the Task Force • Task Force Member Public Disclosure Statements PRESENTATION.......Jim Cika, ICC • Overview of 2024 IMC Significant Changes (see attached 'ICC 2024 IMC Update') 11:30AM – 12:00PM LUNCH BREAK A2L Refrigerant DISCUSSION • Item #42, 43, 44.....Greg Johnson o See attached Chart '2024 IMC Amendment Chart Meeting 1' 2027 IMC A2L Changes......Jim Cika, ICC o See attached presentation 'ICC 2027 IMC A2L Changes' IMC CHAPTER REVIW...... Elaine Powers, Chair • See attached Chart '2024 IMC Amendment Chart Meeting 1' for motions. 3:10 PM CONCLUSION OF MEETING

 Jake Hill made a motion to adjourn with Eric Sell as second. The motion passed unanimously

Next Task Force Meeting Date: February 20th at 10:00 AM in Room 302

IN ATTENDANCE

Task Force: Elaine Powers, Stan Everett, Jake Hill, Nathan Pitts, Brock Gallman, Eric Sell, Harlod Williams, Shaun Cunningham, Michael Brown

DCA Staff: Ted Miltiades, Donna Brown, Christian Poulos, Jimmy Reynolds, Craig Messina, Shacarri Cheves



Guests: Jim Cika (ICC), James Brooker (BOAG/SCAC), Ryan Taylor (AIA/SCAC), Dee Leclair (AIA), David Miller (SCAC), Greg Johnson (Johnson Associates), Bob Preston (Preston Partners), Richard Johnson (Air Allergen), Cherri Powers (E. Dennis), Joel Rodriguez (Gwinnett County SCAC), Son Phan (Gwinnett County), John Garic (Design & Remodel Brothers), Ray Kimsey (Miles Bolten Associates)