## Energy- Residential-Building Sub-Committee Third Meeting May 4th, 2021 **Minutes**

MEETING BEGINS - 10:00 AM WELCOME

- Joel Rodriguez, Chairman welcomed everyone, and introduced sub-committee members and DCA staff.
- Ted Miltiades, Director spoke on Teams Policies.
- Ted turned the meeting over to Chairman Joel Rodriguez.

PROPOSED AMENDMENTS (See ERB Amendment Chart)

- Item #11 Ryan Taylor spoke on behalf of the Mini-Subcommittee and said they would have final language for the next meeting for the subcommittee to vote on.
- Item #2 Motion to Disapprove by Ryan Taylor with Tim Williams as 2<sup>nd</sup> passed unanimously
- Item #3 Motion to Disapprove by Ryan Taylor with Tim Williams as 2<sup>nd</sup> passed unanimously
- Item #10 Motion to Approve upon agreement from ACCG and GMA by Tim Williams with Ryan Taylor as 2<sup>nd</sup> passed unanimously
- Item #12 Motion to Approve by Ryan Taylor with Tim Williams as 2<sup>nd</sup> passed unanimously
- Item #13 Motion to Approve by Tim Williams with Ryan Taylor as 2<sup>nd</sup> passed unanimously
- Item #14 Motion to Approve by Tim Williams with Ryan Taylor as 2<sup>nd</sup> passed unanimously
- Item #20 Motion to Approve by Tim Williams with Ryan Taylor as 2<sup>nd</sup> passed unanimously

LUNCH BREAK – 11:30 AM until 12:00 PM

- Item #1 Motion to Approve upon agreement from GEFA by Tim Williams with Ryan Taylor 2<sup>nd</sup>. Passed 5 to 2 with Dwayne Garriss and James Martin opposed.
- Item #18 Motion to Disapprove by Tim Williams with Ryan Taylor as 2<sup>nd</sup> passed unanimously
- Item #19 Motion to Disapprove by Tim Williams with Ryan Taylor as 2<sup>nd</sup> passed unanimously
- Item #17 Motion to Approve by Tim Williams with Ryan Taylor as 2<sup>nd</sup> passed unanimously

## CONCLUSION OF MEETING

- No other Old or New Business.
- The next meeting will be held on Tuesday May 25<sup>th</sup> at 10:00am in DCA Room 302 and via TEAMS.

ADJOURN – 3:25 PM

## MEETING ATTENDEES

SUB-COMMITTEE MEMBERS: Joel Rodriguez, Chairman; Tim Williams, Vice-Chairman; James Martin, Stan Everett, John Hutton, Ryan Taylor, and Dwayne Garriss.

DCA STAFF: Ted Miltiades, Jimmy Reynolds, Christian Poulos and Donna Brown

GUESTS:David G; Phil Brown; David (AIA); Robert De Vries; Bailey Shea; Bettie Sleeth; Bodine Sinyard; Billy Cauley; Chris White; Paul Coats; Curt Rich; Anthony J Donald; Elaine Powers; Eric Lacey; George Phelps; Christopher Gorecki; Grant Ostvig; Jeffrey Mang; Jim Cika; Joel Martell; Jonathan Sargeant; Derrick Lastinger; Dee Leclair; Monica Enamorado Gomez; Shawn Mullins; Jay Murdoch; Nicole Seekely; Ken Nuttall; Paul Duffy; Glen Ramsey; Rick Duncan; Josh Roth; Jason Smart; Stephen Wieroniey; Mike Barcik; Rick Duncan; Shawn Mullins; Rick Bell; Amy Schmidt; Robert De Vries

ATTACHMENTS: Proposed Amendment Chart